EGB  INTERIOR DESIGN

BIBIM 

2018
TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS
Design
EGB Interior Design

BIBIM, korean restaurant located Esch-Belval on the ground floor of the « Terres Rouges » building, offers authentic korean food during lunch hours. The restaurant trusted EGB for its refurbishment works.
EGB pioneer of the “Design & Build” concept was in charge of the space planning and the implementation of the interior design project.

The design concept is the result of a study of needs adapted to the owner as well as to his future customers. Beyond the atmosphere that our client wanted to give to his restaurant, health and safety rules as well as the technical needs were respected.

EGB worked on the whole surface of the restaurant, including the kitchen as well as the restaurant room. The idea behind this project was to combine an industrial and modern style to Bibim’s authentic korean identity. EGB worked with the already existing concrete and didn’t cover the cables in order to convey a raw feeling, perfectly contrasting with the natural oak tables and the white melamine chairs. EGB wanted to offer several options for lunchtime in order to appeal to a varied and cosmopolitan clientele. Hence, a long table to share with other customers, high tables and round tables were placed in the lunch area. The coloured paint on the floor and walls is a subtle reminder of the Korean flag.

Far from its usual customers, EGB proved through this project to be able to work on different types of projects following very different specifications.

(Read more)

EGB  INTERIOR DESIGN

BIBIM 

2018
TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS
Design
EGB Interior Design

BIBIM, restaurant coréen situé à Esch-Belval au rez-de-chaussée de l’immeuble des « Terres Rouges », propose des plats authentiques et originaux pendant l’heure du déjeuner. L’enseigne a fait confiance à EGB pour ses travaux d’aménagement et conception.

EGB a pris en charge le space-planning, l’aménagement intérieur et la mise en place du projet en « design & build ».

Le concept résulte d’une étude de besoins menée auprès du client, qui a été adaptée selon l’atmosphère que celui-ci a souhaité donner à son restaurant, mais aussi selon les règles d’hygiène et de sécurité et les nécessités au niveau du matériel technique.

EGB a travaillé sur l’ensemble de la surface, comprenant la cuisine et la salle de restaurant. L’idée derrière ce projet était de combiner un style industriel et moderne à l’identité coréenne authentique de Bibim. EGB a conservé le béton déjà existant et a laissé les câbles apparents pour donner ce côté brut, contrastant parfaitement avec les tables en chêne naturel et les assises en mélaminé blanc. EGB a souhaité proposer plusieurs manières de déjeuner en mettant en place une longue table à partager avec d’autres clients, des tables hautes et des tables rondes. La peinture de couleur présente au sol et sur les murs rappelle subtilement le drapeau coréen.

Par ailleurs, une enseigne lumineuse double face a été posée à l’extérieur du restaurant.

Loin de ses clients habituels, EGB a prouvé à travers ce projet être en mesure d’effectuer des aménagements intérieurs d’envergure différente, suivant un cahier des charges varié.

(En savoir plus)